Knowledge Base / FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
From v3.7, data can be deleted from LabCollector interface.
This action can be performed by administrators and data owners.
Deletion is performed using the Delete Icon in the icon tray on the right of each record.
Do not confuse deletion and archiving of records. Deleted records are entirely removed. Archived records are retained, but hidden from normal use. Please see this KB for more information on archiving records.
Deleting a record is available only if no storage and cross-links are defined. You have to remove storage and links before deletion.
Also, after a series of movements, modifications and actions (5 actions), records are kept for traceability. You can only archive them.
From v5.4: If a record is linked to the ELN, WorkFlow or LSM add-ons then it cannot be deleted either - only archival is possible.
From v5.18: In Reagent & Supplies module, a record cannot be deleted if it is present in the order list (past or current).
In the Equipment module, equipment with maintenance (past or current) cannot be deleted.
A reason for deletion must be provided.
The actions will appear in the audit trail.
From v3.8, you can delete record ranges automatically or multiple records selected in memory.
You can also delete storage boxes ( and if they are empty). From v5.18, you can choose between:
- Clean the box from associated records BUT without deleting the box or the records
- Delete the box only
- Delete the box with associated records
Categories and options can be removed if they are not in use.