10.5 Manage memorized items
In all modules, you have the possibility to memorize records to process them in batch.
- Go to the module of your choice.
- Memorize records one by one with the icon
(in tabs on the right hand side) or do a search and memorize the result with the same icon on the top of the list.

- Then, in Tools 🡪 Manage memorized items, you select all or a part of your memorized records (check box), you choose one action in the select list and click on Do!.

A. Multiple Update: with this option, you can mass update multiple memorized records at once. First, you will have to select them, then it'll ask you to choose the module to which they belong (in case multiple modules were detected), then you will have to choose the fields you want to update, and finally click on "next" to input your changes.
B. Record Sharing: you also have the option to share the memorized records with secondary owners or even other groups.
|
|
|
If records that belong to a module with disabled "secondary owners" were detected, they will be ignored, and therefore not shared. |
C. Worklist Main/aliquots
D. Worklist w/sec storage
Records with secondary storage will each have a row in the following table. If secondary storage is not selected, only a single row will appear for the record, even if secondary storage is defined.


With this worklist, you can:
- Add a link (normal link on the bottom of each record) in batch. For example, link a set of primers to a DNA sample. Please refer to
section 7.5.1 - Take out volume by clicking on the corresponding button (for more information, please refer to
section 7.4.3). When you use this function in batch, you can access to a summary table that you can print or easily copy to use in our ELN for example.


- For samples worklist, add a process to all data by clicking on the corresponding button (for more information, please refer to
section 4.11.1). - Remove storage by clicking on the corresponding button. A popup will ask you for main, secondary or both types of storage.
- Archive records by clicking on the corresponding button (for more information, please refer to
section 7.5.1).
Your list can be printed and/or saved by clicking on the dedicated icon. When you save a pop-up will open and you can name your worklist, add a description and define restricted access.

Saved lists are available through Tools 🡪 Lists and series. See
section 10.8.
E. Replicate record
F. Derive record to. Select, in the section below the list of memorized records, the module where you want to create the derive records and an optional name suffix.
NEW!: You now have the possibility to include all compatible fields when deriving a record into another module.

Note
If you derive in Samples module, you also have to select the sample type.
G. Archive record directly (Careful, there is no step of validation).
H. Unarchive record
I. Lock record. Terminate record Edition
J. Restore record
K. Sign record
|
|
|
It is possible to perform all these actions in batch in any module. |
L. Clean from memory
M. Clean ALL from memory
|
|
|
If you need to work with a different list, clean the records (check the correct box(es)) or all records from the memory. |
N. Delete from database
As for the other delete action, if a record has a link or storage, it can’t be deleted.
For more information, see our
KB: delete data.
An edit icon
appears on worklists and in Manage memorized items page allowing the modification of records one by one.
|
|
|
Non-admin users cannot delete, archive or lock records through Tools 🡪 Manage memorized items. |